Does Wild Rice Have Gluten?

above recipe section - article-template.liquid
In short the answer is NO! 

There is no connection between wild rice and wheat or any other grain that has gluten since wild rice is really a species of grass that is indigenous to North America. Because it does not contain gluten in its natural state, it is suitable for consumption by those who suffer from celiac disease or gluten sensitivity. In gluten-free cooking and baking, wild rice is often used as a replacement for grains that are derived from wheat. In addition, it imparts a taste that is both earthy and nutty to the foods that you prepare with it.

If you have questions about how to cook it, or want some recipes feel free to check out the resource links below.

How To Cook Wild Rice
 - Stovetop
 - Instant Pot
 - Slowcooker
 - Ricecooker
 - Crockpot
 - Microwave
 - In The Oven

Wild Rice : Water Ratio Guide

What is Wild Rice
Is Wild Rice Healthy?
Wild Rice Nutrition Guide

Wild Rice Recipes:
Wild Rice Soups
Wild Rice Salads
Wild Rice Casseroles
Wild Rice Stuffings
Wild Rice Breads
Wild Rice Desserts
Wild Rice Baked Items
Wild Rice Pancakes 

More Wild Rice Recipes >>

How To Store Wild Rice


Gluten Free


Popular Wild Rice Recipes
Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup
Chicken and Wild Rice Soup
Wild Rice and Mushroom Soup
Wild Rice Pilaf
Wild Rice Stuffing
Cranberry Wild Rice Bread
Blueberry & Wild Rice Pancakes
Wild Rice & Berry Porage
Turkey and Wild Rice Soup